And so it begins!


I will begin my blog by sharing a story I wrote:

I looked around the room, nothing seemed unusual but then, a ray of sunlight entered through the window and gave the space this almost dream-like atmosphere. Everything seemed to brighten up, the walls started to shine just as the ray that had come from the window. Little by little the sunlight began to spread around the room; I had never been in a place as bright as the one I had just stepped into.

I then saw a beautiful bird with red feathers and a black head fly into the room as if it had materialized from the sunlight. The bird flew all the way to where I was standing; it seemed to be staring at me in wonder. It opened its beak as if to say something and began to sing. It was a beautiful and peaceful melody. Now it was me that was staring at the bird, and this seemed to encourage it to sing louder and louder. The fluttering of its wings sounded like the accompanying orchestra to the bird’s song. Without noticing I was dancing. I twirled and jumped and moved my hands in different directions all throughout the room. I felt like I was in a dream world, where it was only me and the bird and the brightest room I had ever encountered. I had never been so at peace in my life.

I heard a voice, a very distant voice calling my name. I tried to ignore it and continue with my dance, but it was hard not to. I felt a force drawing me away from the room. My whole body was being pulled away. The bird went quiet and kept staring at me just as it did before it started singing. I tried to grab onto the walls to not be taken away from this amazing place, but it was too late. I was traveling through a tunnel being suctioned into the unknown. My heart was beating faster and faster. I was scared. I heard my name called out louder and clearer this time. I opened my eyes. It had all been a dream.

Quote of the day:

“Well,” said Pooh, “what I like best,” and then he had to stop and think.  Because although eating honey was a very good thing to do, there was a moment just before you began to eat it which was better than when you were, but he didn’t know what it was called.  ~A.A. Milne

About Aurora

28 year old female writing a blog about nothing and everything. Not apt for the serious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And so it begins!

  1. max says:

    some people feel as if they are separated from nature (or who they are suppose to be) because of the modern demands of this world we live in.

Leave a Reply

