Random Series of Events


Halloween:

80s fitness instructor:


With Deadmau5 and Lady Gaga

Lots of dancing over the weekend! 😀

Book:

Finished Reading

Excerpt from the book:

I held his hand. He knew about the great mysteries of the Goddess, but he knew about as much about love as much as I; even though he had traveled so far.

And he would have to pay a price: the initiative. Because the woman pays the highest price: the surrender.

Fitness Challenge Update!

I weighed myself today (I hadn’t weighed myself at the beginning of the challenge two weeks ago tomorrow)

And the verdict…

Wait for it…

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Wait for it…

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

Drumroll

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

.

I’m 128 lbs  !!!!

Does this mean I was heavier when I started? It shall remain a mystery…
I’ll have another weigh in about a month I guess!

In more motivating news:

I finally started lifting weights.
My first week consisted of only cardio (since I haven’t worked out in ages)
Upper body on Monday, could barely curl an 8 pound dumbbell haha

It can only go up from here though so !

Today I worked out legs and I did:

Squats, leg presses, hack-squat, hamstring curls etc.

How I’m feeling:

SORE  but definitely motivated!

Quote of the day:

“Fate controls who walks into your life. You decide who you let walk out, who you let stay, and who you refuse to let go.” -Unknown

About Aurora

28 year old female writing a blog about nothing and everything. Not apt for the serious.
This entry was posted in book, exercise, fitness, Paulo Coelho, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

