My Adventure At The Beach!


So it all began with my desire to go to a Bikram Yoga class, which happens to be by the beach.

I woke up  at 6 am and left my house at 7:00 ready for what would be my first experience doing this type of Yoga.

Do note that I am very inflexible, as shown below:

So I was very excited to take on this class and hopefully be able to touch my toes one day…

Anyways, I got lost and got there too late. I figured I’d take the next class, giving me two hours to spare.

Since I was already by the beach, I decided to go for a walk by the water.

I put on my headphones and listened to some Enya as I walked. It was VERY relaxing:

Some other humans were also taking a walk and I smiled and said good morning.

One particular lady made eye-contact in a serious manner, ignored my good morning and continued walking. Oh Miami…

Anyways… I took some other pictures of the beach, and noticed it was very cloudy and gray.

I hadn’t checked the weather forecast so I hoped the clouds would just go away and I wouldn’t have to worry about rain.

When suddenly, I felt the first drop of water fall onto my face.

Since I had my cellphone out, I decided to quickly protect it by wrapping it in a towel and putting it inside my bag.

One drop turned into two, which turned into three, which turned into a million.

At first I thought it’d be a good idea to just walk around in the rain and enjoy the weather, just like you see in the movies, where people get caught in the rain and burst into dance…

Well that didn’t work out quiet well. I don’t know what it was about those drops but each and everyone of those really hurt! It was like I was being attacked by an army of drops.

I decided my enjoyment of the weather was over and I needed to seek shelter.

I found refuge at a hotel and conversed with my fellow refugees. Luckily after what seemed like eternity, the rain slowly disappeared and I went to a Walgreens in front of the hotel to try and “dry off”. That’s where I could take a picture of my wet situation.

After, the weather turned into a nice sunny day. I looked at my watch and I had 20 minutes to get back to the yoga establishment so I could take the class.

Turns out I had walked quite a lot and I was pretty far away from the place. By the time I got there it was already too late.

I decided to just spend the rest of the day at the beach, relaxing.

I laid there getting some much needed sunlight for about two hours listening to “The Phantom Of the Opera” and “The Lord of the Rings” Soundtrack.

I also read a bit of “Love In The Time of Cholera”, and decided to call it a day.

All in all I enjoyed my day at the beach. I just will make sure to check the weather forecast before heading out.

Also, I’ll try to get to the class on time next time!

Oh before I forget! I joined Weight Watchers and I’m all about points now. I weighed myself this morning and I’m 122.8 lbs! Slowly but surely…

Gym Update:

I added the picture from today, since I DID walk for more than an hour so… 🙂

Half our life is spent trying to find something to do with the time we have rushed through life trying to save.  ~Will Rogers, Autobiography, 1949

About Aurora

28 year old female writing a blog about nothing and everything. Not apt for the serious.
This entry was posted in cartoon, drawing, exercise, fitness, quotes, random, thoughts, Uncategorized, video and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Adventure At The Beach!

  1. Andrew says:

    Auroras i’ve seen more flexibility in a steel bar, I think yoga may be good :p. Awesome post, you had me laughing imagining you continually missing yoga scenario haha. I reckon you should have burst into dance outside the hotel and got someone to record it, that would have made a hell of a blog and a great hit for youtube. You had me a little worried about the “rain hurting episode” the wicked witch of the west died from water, just a thought. On a plus side you’re looking in great shape auroras, very sporty, I think it’s time to learn to surf and bike.

  2. Kristin Brænne says:

    ★★★★★

  3. scmedal says:

    Love your blog Lola…. Keep it up!!! and I’ll keep reading.

Leave a Reply

