Austin Adventure


So I went to Austin, Texas for the weekend to visit my cousin Sonia and watch the Fleet Foxes live at the Austin City Limits Music Festival (ACL) (YEAH BABY!)

My flight had one stop which made it a bit hectic, but I got there OK!

Flight Entertainment Resources

What I actually did on the back of the Sudoku page

No idea what was going through my head when I drew these creatures. I was bored… I didn’t know any better!

Once I finally got there, I had to take a picture:

Unsuspecting Passengers

and another one of the view from the airport:

I met up with  Sonia and we went to dinner with her friends. It was delicious barbecue food, lots of steak and sausage and ribs. I was so stuffed all I could think of was taking a nap in preparation for the next day. (Sonia, you know what I mean hahahahaha)

The next day finally arrived and off we went to ACL!

ACL Ticket

Strangers' legs

Walking around, I slowly realized something very interesting about Austin weather. IT’S SO FREAKING HOT!

I’m not talking about oh it’s hot let me drink some water and I’ll be ok. No, this was it’s hot let me drink water and keep drinking, and drink some more, until I feel like puking to see if the feeling of dying goes away.

EVIL SUN IS EVIL.

We found refuge in one of the eating areas, and after a few refreshing lemonades I was back on track.

As we kept walking around  we saw this Art sign, which we used as our meeting point. It was pretty cool-looking!

Guess where I messed up.

After a few hours of patiently waiting I got to see the Fleet Foxes, they were amazing! I didn’t take pictures of any of it, as I used the time to just enjoy them and sing along to their songs.

The next day we walked around downtown and Sonia got me this mug of the city’s motto. (“What’s a motto? -Nothing, what’s a motto with you?”)

IT’S LIKE THEY KNOW ME!

Honorable mentions:

Visit to the Capitol

Delicious Dessert

Sonia's Boyfriend's Queso, her grandma's nacatamal and her mom's Chop Suey.

Internet on the plane

THE END!

Quote of the day:

“Never regret. If it’s good, it’s wonderful. If it’s bad, it’s experience”

-Victoria Holt

About Aurora

28 year old female writing a blog about nothing and everything. Not apt for the serious.
This entry was posted in food, quotes, random, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Austin Adventure

  1. Mitch Alves says:

    Sounded like a fun trip!

  2. If you don’t like the weather in Texas, wait 5 minutes. It will be freezing in a few weeks I’m sure 🙂

    Glad you had fun! Let me know if you’re ever in Dallas

  3. scmedal says:

    Lola!! I love the blog! All your blogs, but this one is personal :). I haven’t taken a nap yet ;). I’m hoping I can take one tonight hahahahaha. I miss you already.

Leave a Reply

