Bug Life


The other day I walked into work and I saw this on the floor:

My first instinct was to step on it.

As I was about to lift my foot off the floor, I started to look at it closely. I hadn’t seen one of these bugs before.

I decided to record a video of it and take a picture to show it to my coworkers. I wanted to know what kind of bug it was before killing it.


As I began to record it, I started to think about how this poor bug was going about its day like nothing happened, and out of nowhere, there comes evil Aurora about to take it from this world forever.

*Insert dramatic violin music*

I then remembered that Disney movie “Bug Life”, which made me feel even worse!

Needless to say, the bug lived.

P.S. Roaches and flies are another story…

 

All the art of living lies in a fine mingling of letting go and holding on.

Henry Ellis

About Aurora

28 year old female writing a blog about nothing and everything. Not apt for the serious.
This entry was posted in quotes, random, thoughts, Uncategorized, video, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bug Life

  1. Ben Naga says:

    It’s a woodlouse. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Woodlouse, at least that’s what they’re called where we live. We find them about the house all the time. No idea how they get in. We pick them up carefully with a glass and a piece of card and take them outside. There’s much more for them to eat outside. All we have to do there is just look out so we don’t tread on them. Makes us more mindful. Useful little creatures. Looks as though you saw opened your heart. Like I sis, useful little creatures..

  2. Hello Kitty says:

    Bugs and I have an understanding. If I find them in my house, they’ve intruded and are given a death sentence. When I’m outside, I’m in their territory, so I show them respect. Mind you that the whole earth is pretty much their territory, but I digress.

Leave a Reply

