If I had a Million Dollars I would:


So I was reading Nowel’s blog today, and she had a post about what she would buy if she had a million dollars to spend and/or waste on random things. Not counting on investments, paying off debts and giving to family and charities, just $1,000,000 to waste.

Let’s begin:

I would buy a convertible mini cooper. Why? because it’s so cute!

Price: $28,650

I know I would buy a house, but I don’t know where or have thought about it yet. So I would set aside $400,000 to buy a nice home.

I would buy this dress:

Price: $130

and this one:

Price: $90

and this one:

Price: $130

and this one:

Price: $58

Ok, so I would spend $10,000 on modcloth buying all the dresses!

Another $10k on shoes and accessories.

I would book a round-the-world ticket and travel to as many countries I could reach within two years, setting aside $200,000 for the trip in total, for me and someone else.

I would buy a new laptop, and a new desktop, spending on both $3000 total.

I would buy a nice comfy bed, with the best mattress or whatever $5000 can buy.

I would buy the kindle, because I love to read: $300

I would buy Coldplay concert tickets! VIP package.

I have no idea how much that would be. For me and a guest I’d be willing to pay $1000.

I would buy a house in Nicaragua, maybe in Matagalpa or Jinotega, to be close to family.

That would be $100,000

I would… get a home gym of course!

I would spend $30K, including a personal trainer three times a week!

I still have left: $312,850

I would also buy an upright piano, a nice home theater to watch all the movies. Finally with whatever money remains, I would spend it with friends and family, going out to nice restaurants all the time, until the money runs out.

The end.

What would you do?

About Aurora

28 year old female writing a blog about nothing and everything. Not apt for the serious.
This entry was posted in exercise, fitness, random, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

