So lately I’ve been feeling uncreative



So lately I’ve been feeling very uncreative. To help combat this, I was planning on going to a creative writing website that gives you a list of creative writing ideas from 1 to 346. You click on a number and it gives you a creative writing prompt:

prompt

But then I noticed the word uncreative was underlined in red!

Feeling-uncreative

Now that totally took me off guard because I seriously believed it was still an actual word. I right clicked it but it only showed me a suggestion to replace it: 

rightclick

I had to Google it just to make sure, and according to the first Google results, it might indeed still be a word. Another one that gets to be a word is “Flibbertigibbet”. Which I had never heard of before.

uncreativegoogle

Now I did a Google image search for Flibbertigibbet and the results were very… diverse.

Exhibit A: Man dressed up in a Satan costume holding a cat with a very serious face.

satanExhibit B: Suspicious baby.

suspicious-baby

 

Exhibit C: The actual meaning of Flibbertigibbet:

 

flibbertigi

 

What I learned from all of this: the meaning of flibbertigibbet, and that I am a flibbertigibbet.

P.s. Could anyone choose a number from 1 to 346, and I’ll write my next post based on that creative prompt. Thanks!

About Aurora

28 year old female writing a blog about nothing and everything. Not apt for the serious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to So lately I’ve been feeling uncreative

  1. Carlos says:

    Such ADD!! How do you get any work done?

    I choose # 129

  2. 67.

    Why don’t you sign up for a creative writing class at your local community college? It helps push you to ideas and forces you to write on prompt without any thinking beforehand. I just took one, and it was pretty challenging, but it was interesting to see what I could come up with on a whim.

    • randomaurora says:

      Oh man that’s a good idea. I would say yeah! I’m signing up! But I know me and I might not do it, but I promise to at least look into it 🙂 One step at a time.

      In the meantime # 67 coming right up! (by right up I mean within the next week or so.)

Leave a Reply

